Karyn Bye

2023 Inductee
Karyn Bye was born and raised in River Falls where she played youth hockey in a generation where she needed to hide her gender to play, and, in fact, used her initials K.L. Bye as an identity, rather then her first name.

Sis Paulsen

2023 Inductee
Sis Paulsen was born and raised in Eau Claire. She played youth hockey for the Eau Claire Youth Hockey Association, and high school hockey for Eau Claire North High School.

Terry Watkins

2023 Inductee
Terry Watkins was born and raised in St. Paul, Minn., where he played youth hockey followed by high school hockey at Cretin High School.

Larry Belonger of Green Bay was instrumental in forming the Brown County Youth Hockey Association in the late 1960s. As first president of the association he led the fight for increased ice time at the County Arena.

Belonger served as local organizer and scheduler as well as being a WAHA state director. In 1975, he originated the highly successful Midwest high school tournament.