Karyn Bye

2023 Inductee
Karyn Bye was born and raised in River Falls where she played youth hockey in a generation where she needed to hide her gender to play, and, in fact, used her initials K.L. Bye as an identity, rather then her first name.

Sis Paulsen

2023 Inductee
Sis Paulsen was born and raised in Eau Claire. She played youth hockey for the Eau Claire Youth Hockey Association, and high school hockey for Eau Claire North High School.

Terry Watkins

2023 Inductee
Terry Watkins was born and raised in St. Paul, Minn., where he played youth hockey followed by high school hockey at Cretin High School.

  • Mike Bradford - 1996
Mike Bradford is a native of Eagle River who played for the Eagle River Northernaires from 1952 through 1967. While still playing, Bradford became active in the youth hockey program, coaching from 1962 through 1986. Relocating to Rhinelander from 1968 to 1970, Bradford founded the Rhinelander Ice Association. During the same period, he served as a member of the board of directors of the Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association.

Following his return to Eagle River, Bradford brought home State Championships to the Eagle River Recreation Association-for the squirt level in 1982, and the peewee level in 1983 and 1984.

As a member of the board of the ERRA for 13 years, and with his knowledge of refrigeration equipment, Bradford was the leading force in the installation of two artificial ice systems in the Eagle River Sports Arena.

Beginning in 1971, Bradford worked on and chaired the annual Youth Days Auction for 24 years. He was also instrumental in the founding of the Eagle River Summer Hockey School and served on the board of directors for the first 16 years.