Karyn Bye

2023 Inductee
Karyn Bye was born and raised in River Falls where she played youth hockey in a generation where she needed to hide her gender to play, and, in fact, used her initials K.L. Bye as an identity, rather then her first name.

Sis Paulsen

2023 Inductee
Sis Paulsen was born and raised in Eau Claire. She played youth hockey for the Eau Claire Youth Hockey Association, and high school hockey for Eau Claire North High School.

Terry Watkins

2023 Inductee
Terry Watkins was born and raised in St. Paul, Minn., where he played youth hockey followed by high school hockey at Cretin High School.

  • E.A. “Mac” McPherson - 1991
After moving to Webster from Superior in the early 1920’s, McPherson kept his love for hockey growing by building the first rink in Webster in 1928 and in 1930 adding lights to become one of the finest rinks in Wisconsin.  He organized teams and leagues in Senior and Youth classifications in northwestern Wisconsin.  During this time Mac scored 21 goals in a 10 game span in the 1931 season.  He coached the Webster junior team to the American Legion State Championship in 1939.  Mac was everything- builder, sponsor, organizer of leagues and teams, worker, fundraiser, president of leagues and associations and player.  Mac’s teams played throughout Wisconsin and Minnesota and he did it all with only one arm.  He lost his left arm below the elbow in an industrial accident in 1920.  Mac devoted 50 years to Wisconsin Amateur Hockey and was inducted into the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame in 1991.