Karyn Bye

2023 Inductee
Karyn Bye was born and raised in River Falls where she played youth hockey in a generation where she needed to hide her gender to play, and, in fact, used her initials K.L. Bye as an identity, rather then her first name.

Sis Paulsen

2023 Inductee
Sis Paulsen was born and raised in Eau Claire. She played youth hockey for the Eau Claire Youth Hockey Association, and high school hockey for Eau Claire North High School.

Terry Watkins

2023 Inductee
Terry Watkins was born and raised in St. Paul, Minn., where he played youth hockey followed by high school hockey at Cretin High School.

Tom Obrodovich grew up in Eagle River and helped his teams win state youth championships. He played three years of high school hockey, leading his team to the first state championship in 1964. He lettered three years at the University of Wisconsin, where he led the team in scoring his sophomore and junior years.

He returned to Eagle River, where he became involved in coaching youth hockey while playing with the local senior menís team. The Eagle River Falcons won three state amateur titles while Obrodovich played.

In the 1980s, Obrodovich helped coach the high school team to its first state title in 1984. In 1986 and 1989, with Obrodovich as head coach, Northland Pines High School won two more state titles.

As a player, a coach, and as a promoter of hockey in his hometown and in the state, Obrodovich made a significant contribution to the sport.

With his induction to the Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame, Tom and his dad became the first father-son combination to be inducted.