Tim Coghlin

2017 Inductee
Tim Coghlin is a native of Summerland, British Columbia.  Prior to coming to the United States, he played junior hockey with Penticton of the British Columbia Junior Hockey League.  ...

John Kennedy

2017 Inductee
John Kennedy was born in Red Lake, Ontario, Canada, and was raised in Milwaukee, where he played his youth hockey for Milwaukee SHAW, when the SHAW program was in its early, formative years....
  • Bob Schipferling - 1986
Bob Schipferling, born in Menasha and now living in Mosinee, organized a youth hockey program for the Menasha Recreation Department in the mid­1950s before moving to Mosinee In 1959 and becoming involved in the Mosinee hockey program.

As a hockey club officer, Schipferling was instrumental in negotiating the shared finance agreement with the City of Mosinee that enable the present hockey facility, along with the artificial ice system, to be built.

In 1973, Schipferling helped organize the Central Youth Hockey League which was the beginning of the present Nor-Wis Hockey League. He coached youth hockey at bantam and pee-wee levels for nine years.

In Mosinee, Schipferling was instrumental in getting hockey approved as a high school sport and was active in senior hockey with the Mosinee Papermakers since 1968.
Schipferling has also served as vice-president of the Badger State Hockey League for two years and presently is serving as president.