Karyn Bye

2023 Inductee
Karyn Bye was born and raised in River Falls where she played youth hockey in a generation where she needed to hide her gender to play, and, in fact, used her initials K.L. Bye as an identity, rather then her first name.

Sis Paulsen

2023 Inductee
Sis Paulsen was born and raised in Eau Claire. She played youth hockey for the Eau Claire Youth Hockey Association, and high school hockey for Eau Claire North High School.

Terry Watkins

2023 Inductee
Terry Watkins was born and raised in St. Paul, Minn., where he played youth hockey followed by high school hockey at Cretin High School.

  • Terry Johnson - 2005

Johnson, of Rice Lake, served as the president and vice president of the Rice Lake Hockey Association and as a member of numerous committees while a member of the Rice Lake Board.  Johnson was also the rink scheduler for 10 years, and served Rice Lake as an informal consultant even when not on the Board of Directors.  Always willing to get his hands dirty, Johnson was not afraid to roll up his sleeves whether it involved rink maintenance or helping to make ice inside or outside.  For 19 seasons, Johnson served as the public address announcer for the Rice Lake high school hockey team, as well as the official scorekeeper for six of those 19 years.

Johnson was instrumental and generous in many of the fundraising projects for Rice Lake that helped keep player costs down while improving the facilities the hockey associations uses.  Johnson spent numerous years as a coach, assistant coach, team manager and team tournament director at all age levels.

From 1987 to 1993, Johnson served as a Regional Director from Region One of the Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association Board of Directors, with four of those years spent as a WAHA Vice-president. Johnson has been a successful businessman, working as an agent for Thrivent Financial for Lutherans for more than 30 years.  In October 2005, Johnson will be inducted into the Thrivent Financial for Lutherans Hall of Fame.